Skip to content
June 5, 2010 / listentoresa

New Untitled Track

We just finished a new track and are recording an acoustic rough. Inspired by a dear friend and our similar struggles.

Feels like a landslide
Running down my spine
I know where I’m going
But i’m running out of time
And I’m missing you
And I’m missing you

Barreling down the mountain
With my open wounds
The sun gives no shelter
It tells us nothing new
But I’m missing you
But I’m missing you

I know just where we are
Just ring the bell let’s start
And run the streets and cease
There’s nothing left but me

And all this time you have known, you known
You plant the seeds of spoil
And I wish and I wish this weren’t true
And I wish I had you

Floating down the river
With my lungs held in
I wish I wasn’t dreaming
But the sun sets in
And I’m missing you
And I’m missing you

I know just where we are
Just ring the bell let’s start
And run the streets and cease
My love, you broke my knees

And all this time you have known, you known
You plant the seeds of spoil
And I wish and I wish this weren’t true
And I wish I had you

I have you, I have you, I have you

Leave a Reply

